Saskatchewan Sport Awards celebrate the achievements of athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers 

Volunteers are the heart of Saskatchewan’s amateur sport community, a concept exemplified by the 2023 Saskatchewan Sport Award Volunteer Dedication recipients, Mike Tanton, Pat Prokopchuk and Bob Coffin.

The three were announced as recipients of the award at the 2023 Saskatchewan Sport Awards on Feb. 1 at Queensbury Convention Centre in Regina. More than 300 supporters from the province and across Canada gathered for the awards to celebrate the achievements of the six Excellence and the 12 Recognition Award recipients. 

“On behalf of everyone at Sask Sport and Sask Lotteries, I would like to congratulate all the award finalists and recipients,” said Bill Kinash, Sask Sport Board of Directors Chair.

More information on other recipients can be found at Sask Sport.